North-East Assembly Election Results 2018 LIVE: strong fight between Left and BJP


Agartala : According to the authorities, the tallying of votes for assembly elections race in Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura started on 3rd march 2018 in the midst of tight security.

North-East Assembly Election

The trends of the considerable number of voting public of Tripura, which are considered to be the stronghold of the Left parties, have been trending. In the trends of 59 seats, there is a strong fight between Left and BJP. Left is ahead in 27 seats, while BJP coalition is also moving ahead in 32 seats. According to the trends in Tripura, if the votes are recorded in percentage, the BJP got 49 percent votes and Left 47 percent votes.

CPM’s Manik Sarkar is running behind Dhanpur seat. BJP’s Dilip Sarkar is proceeding from Badarghat. Mohanlal Bath is ahead of BJP from Mohanpur seat. Bharat Riang of CPM is proceeding from Ambasa seat. BJP’s Ranjit Das has kept the edge from Amarpur seat.

Tripura, which has 60 assembly seats, has been voted to 59 seats. Due to the demise of CPM candidate Ramendra Narayan, the election will now be held on March 12 in the Charilam assembly constituency. This time, a total of 292 candidates, including 23 women, are in the fray.

The voting took place on February 18 in which 91 percent voting was registered in the state. In the Left Front, Tripura this time, the ruling Left Front is getting a tough challenge from the BJP. The Congress has also fielded candidates in all the seats. This time in the election campaign, BJP has given its full force to get majority.

Earlier, the results of two exit polls shows that in Tripura, BJP is all set to become a government. In Tripura, there is a government of the Left from 25 years, but this time BJP in the state can form the government with the support of the IPFT.


According to Up CM :


About Savi

Savi is a regular writer and social activist. She also writes for BBC, Huffington Posts and others.

View all posts by Savi →

Leave a Reply